Overall Coordinating Site

The University of Alabama at Birmingham Lung Health Center and Birmingham VA

Birmingham AL 35294

Contact: Renita Holmes,  rlholmes@uabmc.edu

Principal Investigator: Mark Dransfield, MD

mdransfield@uabmc.edu

Data Coordinating Center (DCC)

The Univerity of Minnesota The Coordinating Centers for Biometric Research (CCBR), Division of Biostatistics, School of Public Health, at the University of Minnesota. 

Minneapolis, MN 55455

Contact: Helen Volker

PI: John Connett, PhD

Temple Pharmacy Temple School of Pharmacy

Philadelphia, PA 19140

PI: David B. Lebo, R.Ph., Ph.D.

Participating Clinical Sites:

UAB Lung Health Center

Birmingham AL 35294

Contact: Renita Holmes, rlholmes@uabmc.edu

Phone (205)934-5555

Principal Investigator: Mark Dransfield, MD

Birmingham VA Medical Center

Birmingham AL

Contact: Patti Smith, patti.smith2@va.gov

Phone: (205)933-2182

Principal Investigator: J. Allen Cooper, MD

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts

Contact:  Christina Mercugliano, cmercugliano@bwh.harvard.edu

Principal Investigator: Carolyn Come, MD

Cleveland Clinic

Cleveland, OH 44195 

Contact: Rick Rice, RICER@ccf.org

Principal Investigator:  Umur Hatipoglu, MD

Health Partners Institute for Education and Research

Bloomington, MN 55425

Contact: Cheryl Sasse,  Cheryl.L.Sasse@HealthPartners.com

Principal Investigator: Charlene E McEvoy, MD

LSU Health New Orleans

New Orleans, LA 70112

Contact: Connie Romaine, cromai@lsuhsc.edu

Principal Investigator, Matthew Lammi, MD

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, Minnesota

Contact Tami S. Krpata, Krpata.tami@mayo.edu

Principal Investigator: Paul D. Scanlon,  M.D.

Minneapolis VA Health Care System

Minneapolis, MN 55417

Contact : Megan Campbell, megan.campbell@va.gov

Principal Investigator: Ken Kunisaki, MD

University of Maryland

Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Maura Deeley, madeeley@som.umaryland.edu

Principal Investigator:, Robert M. Reed MD

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

Contact: Mary Kay Hamby, mkhamby@med.umich.edu

Principal Investigator: Meilan Han, MD

National Jewish Health

Denver CO, 80206

Contact: Jennifer Underwood, UnderwoodJ@NJHealth.org

PI: Barry Make, MD

VA Ann Arbor Health­care System (VAAAHS)

Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Contact:  Lisa McCloskey, lmcclosk@med.umich.edu

Principal Investigator:  Jeffrey L. Curtis, MD

Northwestern University

Chicago, IL 60611

Contact: Jenny Hixon,  j-franzen@northwestern.edu

Principal Investigator: Ravi Kalhan,  MD

University of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Contact: Kelsey Elliott, elliotkr@upmc.edu

Principal Investigator: Frank Sciurba, MD

Providence Medical Research Center

Spokane, WA 99204

Contact: Lisa Davis, lisa.davis2@providence.org

Principal Investigator: Allison Lambert, MD

Temple University- Temple Lung Center

Philadelphia, PA 19140

Contact: Francine McGonagle,  Email: breathe@temple.edu

Lung.templehealth.org/clinical trial

Call: 215-707-1359

Principal Investigator: Gerard J Criner, MD

LA Bio Med

Torrance, CA 90502

Contact: Leticia Diaz,  ldiaz@labiomed.org

Principal Investigator: WILLIAM STRINGER, MD, stringer@ucla.edu

University of California San Francisco (UCSF) The Airway Clinical Research Center (ACRC)

San Francisco, CA 94143-0130

Principal Investigator: Stephen Lazarus, MD

Contact: Julian Silva, Julian.Silva@ucsf.edu

University of California San Francisco (UCSF), Fresno

Fresno, CA  93721

Contact: Janna Blaauw, JBlaauw@fresno.ucsf.edu

Principal Investigator: Vipul V. Jain, MD
 

Weill Cornell Medicine 

New York, NY 10021

Contact: Alicia Morris ; email ajm2017@med.cornell.edu 

Contact: Matt Marcelino; email mam2225@med.cornell.edu

Principal Investigator: Robert J Kaner, MD

The Lang Center for Research and Education New York-Presbyterian Queens

Flushing, NY 11355

Contact: Susan Ingenito, sui9006@nyp.org

Principal Investigator: Anthony Smith, MD